Loney Girl

By loneygirl

Just one shot

I have been wanting to capture this plant while in bloom for the longest time.I have taken dozens and dozens of shots but was never satisfied with the outcome. Actually, I didn't really know how to present them as a photograph since I wanted to shoot it with all its white curly blossoms standing out. Then while staring out the window, my eyes focus on just three images, the plant, the chair and the louvered door. I guess this was one of those "lightbulb" moments and so I grab my ever faithful G9 and play with the settings and this is what I come up with with just one shot. Nothing more and nothing less, just the way I want it. I viewed it on the screen and found out it was a bit lopsided and I so rush back to the window but the pool guy was already there standing between me and my capture. So I guess it was really good for just one shot.

We call this plant the "do-re-mi" plant since the flowers look like musical notes. Does anyone know it's name?

This is best viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.