Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

Happy 17th Birthday Amanda!

WOW!!! My niece turned 17 yesterday...so very hard to believe. I remember her as a toddler running around calling me 'TT' because she couldn't say my name yet, now she is checking out colleges! Where does the time go? This blip picture was taken at her birthday luau-themed party tonight. The family got together for swimming and celebrating her birth 17 years ago. It was nice to see everyone & I enjoyed ending the night seeing some of her amazing drawings. She plans to go into Pediatric Nursing...but I'm thinking she could fall back on art! Her drawings were out of this world.

I spent some time today trying to get into the pediatric dentist with no luck. They said they were too busy to get us in and never called back with a number for an emergency dentist like they said they would! Liam had Landon pinned down and Landon stood up and hit Liam's tooth with his head and broke it again. Luckily Gary's dentist looked at it when we stopped by his house. He is a friend from church and assessed the situation saying he'd make a new resin tooth on Monday. He felt the remaining part of the tooth could hold up and that the root was most likely o.k. Oh, Liam, is this the last time this will happen? He first broke this permanent front tooth on a slide at Del Taco!!!

After returning home and putting the kiddos to sleep, I began laundering and packing Loren for camp. I finally went to bed around midnight, after writing him a weeks worth of letters, riddles and packing his care package full of treats. I also packed up things to keep my other 2 busy for tomorrow. Night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.