For Comments Only

By comments

Hollyhocks

I remember my mom always had Hollyhocks, but as a kid it seems you never pay much attention to what your parents are growing around the house...you just know that often weeding the beds is your job! Ran across these plants at our local hardware store. I didn't know what they were by the name listed on the identification stake, and neither did the clerk. A quick google check on my phone told me what I needed to know, so I purchased two of them. They got planted the next day at our house and last week this one started blooming...and today the second one is starting to emerge! It's a beautiful deep purple...so I am eager to see more of it bud out!

This one is quite frilly and I think they are a beautiful addition to our yard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.