Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

Tiny Tots Tennis

Spent today taking grandma on errands and getting things done at home. Liam has been asking me all day how he can help me around the house to earn some extra money for something he has been wanting. This 'something' happens to be a quill feather and ink set he saw at Barnes & Noble. I sometimes wonder why he wants the things he does. I am also a bit worried about having the ink hanging around the house somewhere because I know it will spill in the most inconvenient place, but for whatever reason his brain is fixated on a quill. Landon has a playdate in the morning, so I suspect I will be taking a trip to B&N, just Liam and I. I hope he isn't disappointed in his purchase. I am really tempted to go pluck a feather from a duck and save him the money, but I suppose it just wouldn't be the same to him :D Maybe he'll be a writer someday. (I did oblige him and give him extra chores today to earn just enough for his quill).

At 4 o'clock was Landon's first 'tiny tots' tennis class. This all started last week when Liam had his first tennis class. The instructor included all my boys in Liam's class and then I ended up signing Landon up for the younger class just prior to Liam's. Of course he loved his first class AND THIS BLIP PHOTO WAS LANDON AT THE CLASS WITH THIS CONTRAPTION FOR PICKING UP A LOT OF TENNIS BALLS. YOU CAN SEE THE CONCENTRATION IN LANDON'S FACE AS HE'S CENTERING THIS TUBE OVER THE TENNIS BALLS.

Afterwards I met up with my friend Julie for some frozen yogurt. It has been too long since we've gotten together. It was nice to catch up on how she was doing. Poor thing is having a really hard time with her back, so I'm praying she will feel better soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.