gilliebg

By gilliebg

Snowy Egret

I love the little Snowy Egrets; this one was really doing his best to give me a good picture. He did the John Cleese walk, he caught fish, he croaked at me, he flew in circles, but I had trouble. Firstly the autofocua stopped working, so I had to clean the terminals, all the time fending off the attentions of the man who feeds ducks, and who would not believe that some had been safely rehomed and two young homeless guys who had taken exception to my Red Sox plate on the car, and also wanted their photographs taken. Then I started wrestling with the lens, whose focus was sticking; later I found that I had the lens in manual and the camera in auto, so my strong arm tactics probably did more harm than good. So this is what I had in the end - now to see what I have done to my favorite old lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.