Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Variegated Sun

It was pretty foggy Wednesday a.m., but I was out blipping. I managed to find one spot where the sun was trying to peak out above the fog , so I decided to try a few shots in B&W using the instructions Willis gave me, thank you Willis. I think I may have pushed a few of the wrong buttons, though, because suddenly all I could get was green. I tried resetting the camera to the default, but it still did not work.

Later, I talked with pddesigns and was going over some of the settings and I noticed that the auto focus was off. I think that may have been the problem, because it seemed to work after that. I plan to take a class this fall that will, hopefully, help me with my camera.

This shot was taken as he sun was going down. It didn't turn out as clear as I wanted it to, but I liked how the sun was kind of layered.

Best in large.

Thanks to all who have expressed concern about my not sleeping. I am getting a little more sleep now--6 hours instead of 4. If I have a problem I am dealing with, I can't seem to get it off my mind and go to sleep. Then, if I wake up for some reason, especially if it is around 4 or 5, I just can't get back to sleep. So, I get up and go blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.