Scharwenka

By scharwenka

An Octopus: Out and About in Oxford

I had an appointment at the Oxford Eye Hospital on this Wednesday, and, being a little early, I had a sniff around, as I tend to do.

First I found a rather nice looking café between the Eye Hospital and the Children's Wing, and then this jolly sparkling bee encrusted with blue LEDs.

Just outside one of the children's wards was this bright flower picture to cheer the little ones (and me) up.

But I thought the Octopus was really the best thing I found for an out-an-out Blip! And the next job was to have my eyes examined: good thing they didn't look into the rest of my head, or they wouldn't have discharged me!

Independently, @ViolaMaths mounted a Blip in the same theme, "Out and About", the following day (15 July). But her object is more beautiful and the photography more sophisticated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.