Loney Girl

By loneygirl

End of the line.

" I expect to pass through this world but once. Any good, therefore, that I can do or any kindness I can show to any fellowmen, let me do it now. Let me not defer or neglect it for I shall not pass this way again."

While going on my early morning walk today, I passed this beautiful butterfly who has reached the final stage of it's adventurous life.
When we were still in school (quite a number of years ago) we would drive past the police headquarters building each morning. On a stone wall beside the flagpole, this quote was engraved on it. My dad would recite it often as we pass and would tell us to memorize it. But being young kids, it didn't really make any sense to us.

I guess this lovely winged creature has done what it came to do in this world and now has reached the end of it's line.

No PS here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.