a better fate than wisdom

By abetterfate

As the World Zooms By

I know this picture doesn't look like much, but look again. If you concentrate, you can just make out the photographer. The lens of the camera is more or less in the center of the picture, and you can see an arm headed diagonally down and to the right with a bracelet on it. See it? Yep, that's me.

My cross-country train trip officially began today, as I headed from Williamsburg to DC and then from DC to Chicago (we'll get into Chicago tomorrow morning). I spent a lot of my time enjoying the views from the lounge car as they flew past, and this is my attempt to let you see the world from my point of view, watching the West Virginia or Maryland trees blur their way eastward. (Of course, to them, it's me who's blurry.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.