Enraged, exasperated and subsequently enquiring

Spent all day in work today, from 9.30 till 5pm. Wasn't intending on staying that long, but something came up.

The 'something' in question is that one of my colleague's offices had been broken into on Sunday sometime. The little reprobates (and we suspect we know who it is) had not only broken in, but had stolen and then trashed her computer, stolen a video camera and dictaphone which had footage on them that she was using for a presentation about our kids' work. The computer was found by a hole in the fence, right behind the house of the suspects. In addition, they had taken tubes of paint that were stored in there and sprayed it everywhere - the carpet is goosed, all of her display work that included photos of the students involved in projects, certificates etc etc - all personal, valuable memories for her and the students - all trashed. Further insult to injury is that all of the food and drink that she had bought, ready for a group of students who were coming into school today, had been eaten. The cheeky sods also made themselves a brew.

There is enough evidence, in our minds, to give the police a reason to go and speak to the two individuals in question, particularly as some pretty unique evidence was left in the paint that was squirted all over the floor. But apparently not. The fact that the hardware, and other bits, such as the printer, were found at the back of the individuals' house - not enough. That they left a trail of paper from the printer that was taken....not enough.

So I have spent about 4 hours trawling through CCTV footage of the front of the building, trying to find evidence that they were on site. Having trawled from 7 in the morning, to 6 in the evening, I have evidence that they WERE - and they clearly shouldn't be as the whole site is gated and locked. They have also been caught trespassing on the site of the children's centre which is also gated and locked.

Tomorrow, I have another few hours worth to watch - not because I have to, but because I am utterly determined to find something that will be unquestionanble. I fear that, as some of our students who use this resource have been in today and have seen what has happened, the culprits will be foun, because the grapevine is a wonderful thing. We have asked them not to exact their own revenge - but to leave it to the people who should be managing - all we want is confirmation of what we think we know.

So the image shows the destruction and damage, but also Jones and Hebdon (that is still my name in work) in action, sleuthing and enquiring, with a grim determination to find the point on the footage where the culprits made an error! If it's there, I'll find it.

Anyway, today's letter is "E". Which would be for the ear-splitting scream I would like to exact upon the numbskulls who have caused such damage to the resources that our students value so much.

What other "E" words for me?
Eccentric, expressive, emotional, effervescent (someone told me not so long ago - I hope they meant I had a bubbly personality), efficient, expert (at some things, especially MS Excel!). I am educated and eloquent. I frequently make errors, usually social faux pas, but because I am soooooo endearing and enthusiastic, I think I am usually forgiven. Sometimes exciting, often entertaining, frequently exuberant, but not quite as energetic or elastic as I once was though. Easily embarassed, I turn a most excellent shade of red! Allergic to Erythromycin, prone to excruciating back pain, caused by my elasticity in my younger days, but aggravated by the 4 scars on my spine where a dodgy anaesthetist attempted to insert an epidural needle when I was having James - 4th attempt was the one that worked, regretted even asking for it ever since.

That's me today!

I'm looking forward to "G"..... but "F" comes before that, tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.