Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

Baby-led weaning

I once wrote this as 'eating with fingers'.

That's the thing with Finnish, we tend to describe the practice not the reason. At least as I have learnt, it has very little to do with eating, as such. It's mostly about weaning.

How cute can it be when a 6 months old moves steamed carrots, banana and fresh avocado towards one's mouth. It is messy, very messy. As you can see, even I don't wear any clothes I wish to wear after the lunch/dinner/what-ever. The little princess has always old, out-grown t-shirts to spare her real clothes.

A cloudy day at the Mid-Finland summer cottage. Mostly indoors with some 'gardening' work. Lovely first summer holiday day.

More pictures of her eating in flickr.

Thanks to my dear wife for taking the picture. As I could not (I indeed could not) blip yesterday the similar shot, I did it today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.