Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

Assembly Line

This morning we headed out to pick up Bobby (his mom is expecting twin boys any day now and she had a doctor's appointment) and we all went to Landon's last Teddy Bear Picnic. I was sad knowing that he will start kindergarten on Monday and that this will be our last time of 'free-play' on our Tuesday mornings together at Gymstars. We will miss hanging out with his friends and their mamas. :( Linda dropped off Cody at Gymstars as well and I was VERY proud at how well they entertained themselves while Teddy Bear Picnic was going on. Afterwards I treated them all to a frozen yogurt since this has also become the Tuesday tradition :)

When we arrived home they played well together luckily, since I was a bit under the weather. There was a lot of Wii playing going on today. As I went to make lunch for everyone, I looked at the 'assembly line' looking plates of food and thought it would make a cute Blip photo for the day. Cody and Bobby spent the night, so by the end of the night there were many paper airplanes flying around our house. They have paper airplane books that teach them design ideas & that was the hit of the night as well as watching taped episodes of Wipeout. That show is a perfect way to entertain 5 boys!
=============================================
FAVORITE KID QUOTE OF THE DAY:
This one came from my son Liam. He was being quite bossy with Loren and so I told him to stop being bossy and his reply was "I was not trying to be bossy, mommy, I was just giving him suggestions". I hope that is not politics I see in his future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.