Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

Friends, Food, Family...The Good 'F' Words!

I started the day early taking Liam to the skate park in Lodi to meet up with his buddy Cody who was taking skateboarding lessons there. Liam was spending the day and overnight with Cody. He was looking forward to hanging out with his pal and skateboarding too. Then I ran and got a last-minute birthday gift since Landon had a friend's BD party to go to who was turning 5. Rushed home, wrapped the gift and said goodbye to Loren, Landon & Gary for the day. I was off to a bridal shower for a relative, McKenna. She is a sweet young woman and am so happy she has found her soul mate. She ended up having a beautiful shower surrounded with friends and family at the Brookside Country Club. One of MY favorite gifts she received was a cookie jar from my grandma because of the words that went along with it. My grandma included a note saying 'A house is not a home without a cookie jar, and a home without a cookie jar is not a place I want to be'. I thought it was funny...but oops...I have gotten rid of my cookie jars long ago in exchange for Ziploc containers! She said that gift was for the new hubby and she expected McKenna to keep it filled for him. ha ha She got McKenna a separate gift since the cookie jar was intended specifically for him :)

After the shower I enjoyed some alone time shopping for the first time in ages. I had received gift cards for my birthday and was finally able to spend them. Yay! In the evening I met up with my long-time friend, Erick, who was visiting from Burbank. We met up with several of his friends at the best pizza place around, Dante's Pizza. I had a wonderful photo opportunity using a great subject, his 17 month old baby girl named Dana. She had her first taste of Dante's pizza tonight. Her favorite was the pineapple. It was so great to meet up with someone who's been a friends for 20+ years! His blip from the day can be seen here.

When I got home I heard giggling coming from the living room. Gary had rented the boys an old movie called 'Chestnut' and they loved it! He had also rented us a movie called 'The Book of Eli' for after the boys went to bed. I wasn't so fond of that movie, but he liked it. All in all, it was a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.