Jaded

Backblip...I was just too knackered and upset to write this on the day - I took the pic on my phone just before I zonked out.

After getting back on Saturday night, and being utterly wrecked, I thought I would easily get to sleep. However, the worry that there would be another episode from next door was enough to stop sleep from taking me. So I took a sleeping tablet.

That meant that I spent most of Sunday in a stupor - so sluggish. Got up around midday, went back to bed around 8pm, slept till 8.30 on Monday morning.

Was more than a little peeved, clearly about my car, but more so when our next door neighbours returned and when we were telling them about our utterly crap day from Saturday, mentioned that we'd had little sleep the night before because of their son having a party - no apology, just a shrug of the shoulders and a throwaway dismissal along the lines of "oh well it doesn't happen often and we knew he was going to, as he is always at his friends houses when their parents go away". No joy there then.

Words that begin with "J" that are foremost at my mind at the moment are ;
Jail - for the jerk (see below)
jackpot - what I need so that we can just go somewhere else!
Jaded - that's me - despondent, exhausted
Jangling - that's what my nerves are doing
Jerk - lives next door.
I'd like to be the Judge AND juror!


Normally, I might be quite jolly, sometimes judgemental, can be quite judicious, easy to make jump (James is very good at sneaking up on me and making me jump out of my skin!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.