Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Le truc

~backblip~

"Truc" is one of my favourite French words. Somewhere in my dim and distant memory I think I was taught that it means thingamajig, so that's what I use it for. Basically if I don't know what it is, or can't remember the French word for it, it's a truc. Sometimes the French understand me, sometimes they don't...

Today we visited lovely Annecy, as did half of France by the looks of the crowds! I know I'm probably supposed to have blipped the famous Palais de l'Isle, apparently one of the most photographed buildings in France, but I liked this piece of canal furniture better. You're lucky you didn't get the shot of the submerged shoe. I don't know what this is, some kind of weir or lock type thing I guess. It's a truc :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.