The Laws

By thelaws

Advices and queries

As per last weeks blip.

Advices and queries
1.02 2. Bring the whole of your life under the ordering of the spirit of Christ. Are you open to the healing power of God's love? Cherish that of God within you, so that this love may grow in you and guide you. Let your worship and your daily life enrich each other. Treasure your experience of God, however it comes to you. Remember that Christianity is not a notion but a way.


I've really struggled with this one today. Am I open to the healing power? To be perfectly honest, it isn't something I have contemplated. I don't think of being a Quaker as just something I do on a Sunday - I feel it encompasses my life. So is that me acknowledging that it is a Way and not just a notion? Where is God in me? Is it in my desire to create a home - an inviting place for my family, a refuge from the outside world? Quite probably. In the end I went with this and decided to blip our front room. Its quite a dark red, with the wallpaper flanking the chimney breast, and it feels warm and cosy to me.

I hope that it brings warmth and comfort to all who step inside it, and if they really don't like it then maybe it'll make them glad to return to their own home! Afterall - and to coin a phrase from Ikea "Home is the most important place in the world".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.