From the North

By Tawastian

Hello, world! I'm coming to you!

It's the packing time once again. Tomorrow I'll leave to the 6th Finnjamboree Kilke in Evo, Hämeenlinna. The camp lasts nine days and is this summer's biggest scout event in Finland gathering about 12 000 scouts and guides around Finland and other various countries.

It's been six years since the latest Finnjamboree Tarus and I really hope that Kilke will be as awesome as Tarus was. In this camp we're celebrating the 100 years of scouting in Finland. It's like three years ago when I went to the 21st World Scout Jamboree in England where we celebrated the 100 years of the scouting movement. That was the trip when I fell in love with England.

In this blip you can see the left arm of my scout uniform. The uppest badge tells you my hometown and the big one is the badge of my scout district which is the Scout District of Southwestern Finland.

So, I hope you really enjoy your summer while I'm not bothering you here. See you next time in August 5th! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.