Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Night Flowers

This you should find funny, me shooting flowers. I'm not a big flower person so to make this work for me I shot them in the dark, in the backyard...

Good Wednesday everyone. (now I need to find my meds.)

Enlarge

Caution Tech Stuff: So this one is simple to do and if you move fast, little blood will be lost to the bugs. I shot with the lens completely closed down, f22 and opened the shutter for 10 seconds. I took my LED flashlight and just popped each flower which is impossible to do because the pop from the flashlight is too strong and is blinding. These pops are like one tenth of a second and shooting ISO 50 they are still to bright. (I'm just now realizing that my ISO did not change and is set to 400. No wonder why I thought things were to bright.) Since I always shoot RAW I could pull down the exposure some more. I need a density filter for my flashlight because it's too bright. Bring up the vibrance, apply a little sharpening, do a crop and we're done. Time for fun...

Afterthought: What would be a big help here would be a pair of red glasses so you won't lose your night vision by the flashing light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.