Instography

By Instography

Predators

Either by the same artist who produced the statues that Delph Wynd has been photographing or a very good rip off. I must say I was more impressed by them here, in Queen Elizabeth Forest Park, where they seem to blend into the landscape, than I am by the ones in Alloa where they stick out like a sore thumb.

Been in Aberfoyle for a day of corporate fun and then back to Edinburgh for dinner and booze on the company credit card. Who said anything about austerity?

I also have to come clean about my story from yesterday. I took the same liberties with the story as I do with my photos: the basic scene and all the important elements are as they were seen but I've sharpened it up, dodged and burned and edited to create what I thought was a more interesting image than really existed. In particular, the last three lines only took place in my head, some weeks after the real event happened. I've been reading quite a bit of Quick Fiction - short stories written in 500 words or less fewer. It was fun to do. Better than reality and I may do more of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.