Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Dunkeld

There should have only been one photo I could use today, and that was of the raw sausages that were served at breakfast. I decided however that no one should have to see that. Equally, I could have posted a photo of a really exciting rock but unless you're a geologist and could spot the fold closure, bedding, cleavage, lineation etc etc, you'd have just thought "yeah, it's a rock".

Today was spent half in labs, half in Dunkeld and half complaining about the sausages. In Dunkeld we stopped at the edge of a road and had an hour examining the very interesting rock mentioned above. We then got to have an hour in Dunkled (which by the way, means hill fort) where most people ate chips whilst I took a call from The Boy to say the roofers had turned up unannounced and were hard at work. V and I went for a stroll around the cathedral. This is the only real break we get all week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.