Fi

By Fi

These Are A Few Of My Favourite Things!

Clocked these bad boys as we left Lazienki Park on Sunday lunch-time. This is one of my first attempts at selective colouring, after a mini-tutorial from guess who! Even better was the fact that the occupants of the three trucks were playing a spot of topless volleyball!

After a much-needed coffee and pastry at Cafe Kafka earlier in the morning, I took Stu, J and Letty to see the Chopin concert in the park. It was a tad hot in the midday sun, but we sat it out - some of us snoozed - as a Polish pianist tinkled the ivories for an hour.

Then it was back to the flat for a couple of hours and a bit of lunch, before I deposited the three of them at the airport for their flight home. As I returned home, the sirens wailed throughout the city, at exactly 5pm, to mark the anniversary of the start of the Warsaw Uprising. Chilling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.