bits

By andpieces

Crystal ball

Ok J, what's going on in there?

300? Really?

I just love rummaging around in charity shops (as previous blips have proved). J seems now to have the bug. Yesterday we went to 'our' charity shops near us for a look. I never got anything but J came back with a few bargins........the boy has taste. He found a heavy red glass paperweight, a wooden carved lion, a small metal duck box and a little chemistry set.

When we got home he just couldn't take his eyes off his new paperweight.

"It's just sooo beautiful mum"

Then he put it in our room, went out, closed the door, then came straight back in.

"I just wanted to put it out of my head so I could come in and look at it like the first time I saw it.......and it looks amazing"!

There had been another clear paperweight in the shop so were down there first thing to get it........and here it is.

Oh and lots of snazaroo white face paint.

Please look at yesterdays blip........I really like it, I don't say that very often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.