Tay Ghillie

By challum

Neglected

What a magnificent evening after a very productive day. Today is the last 'free' day before our wedding on 15th August so with great difficulty I stayed off the bike and kept my hiking boots firmly locked away. It was a day for chores and chores is what I did! Cut front and back grass (and even strimmed the edges), filled the cars with fuel, collected four bags of bark chips for the garden, cleaned out the chooks and put a new roof on their house in readiness for the autumnal gales, chainsawed an alarming amount of wood in readiness for the autumnal frosts, washed car number one, cleaned the garden furniture and finally did three loads of washing which because of the lovely weather I got hung out and dried in the one day - most unusual lately!

So now, I'm in front of the laptop and about to read my copy of the newly delivered Arivee

I should probably paint my garage door sometime.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.