spitzimixi

By spitzimixi

back to school

The children go back to school on Monday. We're all looking forward to it. The weather has been pretty crap the last few weeks and so we've all got a bit fed up. We're now at the point of the holidays when we start looking at the information for the new starts (this year we have a new start at both primary and secondary level) and filling pencil cases and buying gym kits and all that kind of jazz. I love new pencils and always wish that I was still in school and could draw all day (which is, obviously, all they ever do ;-) My children are lucky, my love of pencils means that they never have to go into class with cheapo supermarket pencils, even Miss Busy Hands gets a Caran D'Ache set. What makes me happy: this is one thing that they really do notice and they are happy to be in the 'best pencils' group. And then they make an extra effort with their drawing too, because they know I like that. Maybe they ain't so bad after all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.