Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

I found this thought in a book by Susan Branch and thought it was appropriate after reading everyone's comments left on the page I posted yesterday:

Her little girl was late
arriving home from school
so the mother began to scold
her, but stopped and asked, "Why
are you so late?" "I had to help
another girl. She was in trouble,"
replied the daughter.

"What did you do to help her?"

"Oh, I sat down and helped her cry."


Sometimes there just isn't anything else that can be done. So thank you everyone for you meaningful thoughts. The blipped yellow roses are growing in my flower garden. I have 2 life.turns still to do if I want to complete all 8, so maybe tomorrow and the next day. Consider yourself warned! ;-)

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.