Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

Today's Steps to College

I worked in Landon's class today and got a kick out of the title of their daily schedule 'Today's Steps to College'. Took a pic because this is a KINDERGARTEN class which makes it funny...but our school's motto is 'College for Certain'...so they start 'em young! I will be praying for his teacher this year each and every day...it is a VERY challenging class to say the least but she's doing a great job. There are so many 4-year olds in this class that the first month will probably be spent on tweaking kids behavior! Whew!

Busy day...after working in the class I picked them up at their different times/schedules and headed to the dentist with them. Loren & Liam became part of the 'no cavity club' and had their picture taken for the wall :D While at the dentist they had to get into their soccer gear and to go straight to soccer from the dentist. The receptionist looked at me strangely when I went into the office with a huge duffel bag! Liam's practice is from 4:30-6:00 and Loren's is from 5:30-7:00. So I've had to stagger doing their homework with them on the sidelines of the soccer field. It was just another day of packing to go from event to event, so I'm wiped out. The great news is, they are loving their first season of soccer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.