Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Professor Life.turns

Even though my academic hood is sliding down my arm, I am sticking with this pose. I did rearrange the hood and my photographer, aka Mr. Fun, did take a couple more shots with the hood in its appropriate place; however, that replacement shot doesn't quite fit the template. Can anyone hear me beating my head on the floor and rolling around while screaming?

If that isn't enough agony . . .

. . . after doing the re-take of Figure 5 several days ago with the purple flat-hat, it is not showing-up in the line-up of my 8 figures for Life.turns. Okay, I'm back on the floor hitting my head and screaming and yelling while rolling in agonized pain. Sheeeeeeeeesh! Well, I promise you that I will not be doing a re-do of the purple flat-hat -- twice is enough. I've discovered this summer that 3 times isn't a charm!

I will do another Figure 5, but this time I will wear a different hat -- if you think I've got "Hattitude" you're right! So I'll just surprise you with my Figure 5 hat in a day or two (before we drive away on vacation).

I have loved this life.turns summer masquerade, so it's crazy that Figure 5 has plagued me. But you know, I'm going to keep loving this event. I wish I had a costume for everyday from now till the end of the month.

Till then, I'll just explain that wearing the academic robe above is one of the most unexpected honors of my life. Every September for Convocation and every June for Commencement, I have the privilege of wearing this "costume" in a very important and dignified ceremony . . . one to open the academic year and the other to close it. Truly those moments feel like a masquerade because as a youth I botched my educational journey. I was a complete failure in school. If you are new to Blip, my "professor" story is told here. If you're a long time blipper, you've seen my journey alluded to before.

So I have tried to represent brides and graduates in this Life.turns episode. If I had more time and costumes I'd also be a cowgirl, a pirate, and a ballerina, but actually what I'm going to be for the next week or so is a vacationer. So I'll have to see if that provides any life.turns and some more masquerading.

Thanks for all the funny, lovely, gracious comments about yesterday's page. The pups are our "grand" dogs; they will not be living with Mr. Fun & Rosie, but we are going to hold 'em and kiss 'em and squeeze 'em and smell their puppy breath until they have grown-up dog breath (yuck). They are adorable and we love them.

That's it for this Sunday afternoon.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. I know I still have one hole in July and I will be back-blipping the final Friday at Family Camp; it was a terrific day. Its memory has been marinating in my thoughts for a few weeks now. I better get it completed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.