Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Figure 5 -- Third Time!!!

If you have followed my journal or life.turns entries, you know that I have twice previously submitted an entry for Figure 5. For some unknown reason they have not appeared in the line-up. So this is my next exciting episode of Figure 5. Not a purple flat-hat this time, but a purple shirt and a black hat which does have a lovely bow and if I'd used the pose where I looked away from the camera you'd see that lovely bow. The bow will have to wait for some other day (unless I change my mind and use it today--girls are allowed to change their mind). From this point on I am not sure if I will get to submit any more life.turn poses. I hope these 8 have helped the cause.

Tomorrow Mr. Fun & Rosie leave for a magical mystery tour, no I mean, a magical road trip. So we're going to roll-up, no I mean roll out, tomorrow mid-morning with our rented vehicle pointed north. We're just going to wander for a few days looking here and looking there. We do have a "pillow" designated and reserved for each night, but our days are unscheduled. We'd like to fill the coming days with sights, sounds, flavors, and tunes. We're going to hug the H2O--staying as close to the Pacific Ocean as possible to see some of California's amazing coast.

So we'll be blipping "on location" and of course not a clue yet, what views our camera will capture. We'd like to stay on the diet that has now been a resident with us for more than a year, but so far most of what we have discussed are the places that we'd like to dine. How sick is that!

We have considered a few other things like we might stop at Treebones "camp" resort to see the accomdations that are all yurts. If they weren't booked solid, we'd be spending a night there. Shadow Brook restaurant in Capitola is on my list. There's a little Italian restaurant on Union Street in San Francisco where I'd love to dine. Definitely breakfast in the Irish Pub near the Cable Cars at Fisherman's Wharf. Possibly getting to Grace Cathedral on Sunday morning. The list goes on and on. I have a fond memory of walking through a tea leaf store in Chinatown--lifting the lid on each cannister to breathe in the fragrance and detect the difference between the light and dark tea leaves. I'd like to find the back alley that leads to the fortune cookie factory where a very elderly man hand bakes the cookies while placing a fortune in each one. The list of possibilities goes on and on.

Thanks for all the fun comments yesterday, but honestly I know that all of you are too busy to be commenting here, so if you don't, I really do understand. I may just be leaving "X"s and "O"s on your pages, just so you know that I care.

I need to finish packing my suitcase for the "Mr. Fun & Rosie tour." Why we're doing this is beyond me--the toughest times we spend together are in a car because he always likes to be "Ricky Racer"! Until next time know that we are "on the road" with Rosie praying that this is not going to be a "white knuckle" event.

Good night from Southern California California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. Mr. Fun has been humoring me by growing out his hair -- it's curly and fluffy and I just love it. I just know that this journey is going to loads of laughs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.