Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Tyttenhanger Gravel Pits

Tyttenhanger Gravel Pits are probably the closest major birding site to home, but before today we'd never been there. So today we set out for a wee explore, we were quite late leaving home & I had an eye check up at four, so it ended being a bit of a rush round. We saw a couple of greenshanks and the flash of a kingfisher as it flew off. There were also assorted butterflies, dragonflies and damselflies. It's a shame we were so rushed, as it really was a nice site with a good variety of habitats, but at least it gives us the excuse to go back and have a more leisurely wander round.

I make no apology for my blip photo being virtually identical as my 26th July blip - A Common Blue Butterfly - there were loads around and to make it different I'd have liked to have blipped one with the wings open showing off its blue wings, but this shot was just too good. I finished off the 26th July blip with "Nice though isn't he", I'll finish off today's with "Gorgeous isn't he".

Even more gorgeous in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.