Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Blip on a plate

Do you want a blip? Mrs L asks.

She's at the bedroom window, where sitting on the window frame is a green grasshopper thingy. Youngshanks had found me one of these a couple of days ago, but when I released it in the garden it wasn't very co-operative and I ended up with a lot of bum shots. Today's I released where it would be easier to take pictures and although they were good, they were a bit bare. It then wandered off into the undergrowth where I got the best of both worlds - a good and a natural looking photo.

It's an Oak bush-cricket (Meconema thalassinum) not a grasshopper - crickets I found out today have very long antennae, although for a more dramatic photo I've cropped them out as they were about double its body length.

Tonight we're all off to see Inception - the third best film ever according to imdb! - We'll see, sometimes the best films don't make the best entertainment, but I'm hopeful.

Best in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.