Club 107

By club107

The danger of the open door policy

So this is the lady of the manor. Yesterday was interesting, she wandered in, lay down on the wooden doorstep in the sun, trying to distract me making pizzas doing the old head bang against legs scenario, trying to catch my laces while lying across the kitchen floor, meandering through the house like she owned the place. Only thing is, we don't actually know who this cat is. I met her two days ago on our back lane. We can't call her cat as this would lead to confusion, some would rather she didn't come at all, but I'd happily have her than the rat we had lurking in the garden last year. She shall remain nameless for the time being.

This is not the first time that this has happened. One evening a cat wandered straight into the house, came into our dining room and jumped up on my knees. As one does.

First thing I did this morning at work was to check friends in Goerlitz, a town quite literally in a state of emergency. Everyone is apparently alright which is good. It is the first time I have ever seen a place that I have had the chance to visit totally flooded.

I guess on a scale of 100 in anyone else's book, today would most certainly warrant a very high 90s but I'm still kind of wiped out from yesterday's excellent reunion, so many memories came back, so many laughs. I'm certainly very fortunate to have kept in touch with all my friends from my childhood. It always seems to happen a few times every year, wherein from morning til midnight we are running around trying to get to parties, organise them or keep the raft that is our house afloat, figuratively speaking of course.

16°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.