Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Roly Poly!

Had a fun day with my bro in law, our niece and nephew, Billy Goat, The Govenor and Grandma T. This is Catherine just after she decided she was going to slide down the hill on her bum - she needed no encouragement! Isn't her hair just fab?! I love to see kids playing outside, getting filthy, laughing and being carefree - to me that is what being a kid is about. (And being an adult actually now I come to think of it though you have a bit more to worry about!). Exhausted by the time they left! They just don't stop.

Fun and games at the yard this morning. Got a phone call having just got up, still in my jimmy jams to say vet would be at the yard in 10 mins. Arghh! (it takes me 15 mins to get there). Got down there to a welcome committee, telling me Lime was no longer in his little paddock but out with all the other horses. Opps! THe fencing was still in tact, so at least I know he can jump now. The cream is really starting to get painful for him now, so he is on bute and unfortunately flinched when the vet was applying it an knee'd him in the nose. Ouch! One more treatment to go on Tuesday and then we have to wait and see what happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.