cracker

By cracker

Big Boy Bed!

Spence was in daycare today and Kaz was out at a meeting most of the day. We had decided that today was the day that we put Spencer's new 'big boy bed' together! I spent an hour this morning putting it together and rearranging his room! We have been talking to Spence about how he is going to get his new bed and when he got home from daycare this afternoon we took him into his room and he loved it!! We were a bit worried about him getting out and coming out of his room because he can open the door, but so far we haven't heard a peep out of him!! He has been in bed for an hour so I assume he is asleep!

I then went outside and chopped down most of the bushes that are in our backyard!! We have been meaning to do it for ages but haven't got around to it. We want to eventually replace them with small easy to maintain bushes or trees instead of the out of control things we have now! A lot of roses and blackberry plants! Very spiky! It was raining on and off today so I got a bit wet but I got heaps done! I now need to get a trailer to take it all to the tip on Friday!

Today's blip is a flower from a bush that I left in the garden (one of the few!). I used the flash and increased the shadows in Picasa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.