NoodlePix

By Pix

Mountains of Mourne

Packed lots in today: an early website meeting in Port Erin, after which I ran the coastal path that we walked last week - just under 90 mins - not sure of the distance, but in 6 weeks I need to be able to run more than twice this distance. Then positioned myself in a cafe to sort a few emails before moving back up the coast to join the others, and we walked up Cronk Ny Arrey Laa and then down almost to the sea (didn't quite make it onto the beach - it is rather inaccessible, though I do remember doing it as a child). We then had the long walk back up to the car, picking bilberries on the way, which were probably the biggest wild ones I have seen. This walk back up was more than I had bargained for, so a few photo stops were cleverly introduced by me, and this was one of the photos I took, looking across the Irish Sea to the Mountains of Mourne in Northern Ireland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.