NoodlePix

By Pix

No more sea pix

End of the holiday today. Travelled back on the Mannanan to Liverpool. And the sun came out, in a way that it hasn't for the last two weeks. Typical! But I made the most of it and took my book (in this picture) and my Whitestrand pebble (in this picture) to the back of the ship and finished the book (I am a s-l-o-w reader) that I have been reading all holiday. I recommend it lots and was sad to finish it. I soaked up some rays, and unfortunately some diesel fumes, and took the last photos of sea that will appear on my blip for a while.

We had a fun holiday; thank you to Deborah, Paul and the boys for sharing some fun times, and being such willing subjects for my relentless photographing. Swimming at Whitestrand, getting there and back, long coastal walks, seal spotting, basking shark spotting, jumping the chasms, grass sledging, close encounters with gorse bushes, sliding down rocky streams, losing and finding cameras in the magic green bag, picking bilberries, lunch at Greens, visiting Uncle and seeing the kids excited by the tractors, conquering Snaefell, lovely meals and learning to cook for 9 in a kitchen no wider than two people, are all things we won't forget in a hurry. Not to mention taking cups of tea and glasses of wine to the promenade, and not caring about the funny looks we got. Ta! x

More photos from the ferry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.