Sailfish

By sailfish

No Entry!

No Entry - No Floor

Is it me? This sign just made me want to go in and take a look! I had visions of a Star Trek style vortex, or bottomless pit, lurking behind the door.

I was back at the hospital for an MRI scan today. It's akin to being slid into the middle of a tight-fitting tube of polo mints (without the minty smell), and someone digging up concrete with a pneumatic drill close by. This is supposed to tell me whether my operation back in February has been a success . . . I'd say going on the symptoms, it's a partial success.

Now I'm keeping my fingers crossed that the skies over Edinburgh are clear for the Tears of St Lawrence

This notice was on the door of a room in the maze of corridors that make up the out-patients department at the new RIE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.