Sand Dunes

After a family dentist visit this morning it was a drive out to Balmedie Beach to meet some friends. We had packed a picnic so sat in the play park eating lunch. The sun was in and out - but the rain stayed away :) We put the "stuff" back to the car then headed down to the beach.

I'm sure my friends thought I was like the paparazzi with the new camera but it was the perfect opportunity to get practice as there were 6 kids for moving targets, people flying kites, beautiful scenery and shells/crabs etc. Got some really cracking kiddy summery happy shots for the memory bank, but loved this one as we were heading back to the car.

The kids were all soaked from jumping in the sea, and it had got a bit dark so we decided to make a move. This'll be why it got dark then!

On another note, my camera bag arrived today (sorry to bore you, but no-one in real life gets why that might be exciting) and I'm so so pleased with it. It has a soft pink interior and pink flowers on outside. So feminine - and I so struggled to find a company who made them. Extra pockets too for girly junk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.