From Where One Stands

By cassandra

Trafalgar

London Day 2.

Covent Garden for breakfast and a potter. LOVE that place, its just makes me smile so much. Feel very at home there.
Then headed to Carnaby Street, via Trafalgar Square which I also love. Took lots of photos there but oddly my favourite (this one) is actually from my Blackberry not my lovely new camera.

Then carried on to Carnaby St. Except that I wasnt heading towards Carnaby St at all, which I realised when I found Buckingham Palace. Ooops. Slightly large detour, but saw some more of the sights which was nice.
Back through Piccadilly, Regent st, found Carnaby st and then had afternoon tea in Liberty's - fab place! Followed by a bit of retail therapy on Oxford st.

Went to see Billy Elliot in the evening which was superb - much better than I'd expected. I'd only bought a ticket that morning as an afterthought as the theatre was round the corner from my hotel and I had a spare evening. Would definitely recommend it.

Ended the day with sore feet, but had rather a nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.