From Where One Stands

By cassandra

London from Hungerford Bridge

London Day 3

Back to Liberty's for breakfast, followed by some more retail therapy in Oxford and Regents Streets. Got my nails done, which is something I never do, but I thought I'd treat myself.

Then wandered back down Piccadilly and viewed the Royal Academy's Summer Exhibition.
Then down to Westminster and along the Embankment, which was lovely - took loads of photos here. Crossed Hungerford Bridge and snapped this on my way across. Wandered to the Festival Hall, where they had a crazy Brazilian Samba thing going on which was nice.

Early dinner at an amazing Italian place - Caffe Vergnano 1882, which I would totally recommend, the food was delicious, and a spot of people watching :)

Went to see 'Wicked' in the evening, which was UNBELIEVABLE!!! Totally incredible. Ive never seen anything like it before. The whole thing, music, cast, staging, band, everything - it was just amazing. If you havent seen it you really must. And if you have, I'm sure, like me, you probably want to see it again and again!

London Day 3 = really nice day and AMAZING show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.