Hiccups

Back-blipped because I was too busy organising the hen night yesterday to blip.

I have spent most of today with Gran and Papa, as Mum has been cleaning our house and getting ready for Auntie Katie's hen night tonight. I'm not sure what a hen night is - I hope it's not a party, they wouldn't have a party without me, would they?

Anyway, Mum collected me so we could spend some time together and brought me home for dinner. After I had eaten some of my fish fingers, peas and sweetcorn and scattered most of the rest of it on the floor, she gave me an apple & blackcurrant smoothie drink. I first had one of these in Angus' house a couple of weeks ago, and I soon as Mum gave it to me I started asking for Angus. Mum thought that was very cute. What she didn't find so cute was when I got hiccups, and tried to hold my breath. Well, that's what people do isn't it? She can really over-react sometimes.

I am staying with Papa tonight, just me and him because Gran is going to the hen night too. I have promised to be a good girl. I'll let you know tomorrow if I kept my promise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.