Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

The 'Pre-Teen' Room

We finally finished Loren's room. He was ready a few months back to move into his own room and have a bit of privacy from his brothers. I slowly had been transferring everything around and we took a trip to IKEA last month to get some stuff for the room. It used to be his brothers knights and castles themed room. It has a beautiful mural on the wall painted by our friend Shane (& my friend Sherrie added Landon't name to it after he was born). I REFUSED to cover up the mural but knew that it was a theme that didn't go along with the wishes of a pre-teen boy. We ended up covering it with a curtain from IKEA that only required hemming on the bottom. That way I could still have my 'keepsake' on the wall that I could peek at from time to time behind the curtain. I am so sentimental & how to cover it had caused much discussion between my husband and I. He said paint over it and I just couldn't. We used those same curtains for his closet as well. He picked his wall color and I got busy painting while he was at camp. He is so happy to have this new room with futon and all :D This blip photo includes many before and after pictures of the room intermingled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.