nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Travels

Just got home. On the way back we stopped at the Nene Valley Railway near Peterborough. They aren't working today so nobody to take ticket money but it's still open to wander round looking at the station and rolling stock. We were taking a couple of photos when a chappie popped up and asked if Cal would like to look on the footplate of some of the engines - I had to go too (and I could have done without it but Trevor was very keen and I didn't want to disappoint him. Thus we got dirty hands from clambering up the steps but we went on 34081 "92 Squadron" (and we saw a sister engine at the railway museum on Saturday), 73050, "City of Peterborough" and 44422. I'm not a railway anorak but I do enjoy seeing them and over the next few days I'll be uploading some of the photos I've taken over the weekend.

Of course this blip isn't a train at all but another travel icon completely

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.