Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Valves and Gauges

Today I'd like to honor the brave men and women of our local fire departments throughout the world for the lives and property they have saved. Today's image is a look at the flight deck of an older pumper truck.

Good Wednesday everyone...

Enlarge

Caution Tech Stuff:
Today's image was a series of 8 separate light painted images layered together. There was some redundancy in the separate photos so I only needed 4 of the 8. 2 of the shots had masks to lower of remove little problems. I also added a top layer or cosmetic layer to remove years of chipped paint. I added some extra vibrance and some sharpening to make everything pop. I love the way this turned out. I was lucky as the night lights in the fire station garage were pretty bright. Enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.