Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Defeated

Ruth and I have just been beaten in the semi-finals of our club tournament, not surprising actually as we were against Toby & Angie. Toby's one of these youngsters who actually can play tennis and showed absolutely no respect for his elders but not betters. In fact we were quite pleased with the 6-1 6-2 score line, 3 more games than we anticipated winning and actually a very enjoyable game as we tried to work out how to handle Toby's firepower.

Note the tennis shirt by the way. - I saw Leyton Hewitt playing in the Australian Open wearing one - green body with white sleeves and thought I've got to get one of these! I found it online for sale in the US, but Nike wouldn't allow the export of it so got it delivered to a US address and a mate who was travelling over there regularly picked it up for me. - The things you do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.