Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

The Rehearsal

The Rehearsal.

Good friends. Getting married. Glowing. Happy. Content. Excited.

Last night we attended the Rehearsal/Dinner of two good friends of ours. They are getting married on Saturday and my husband is one of the groomsman. The bride is one of my dedicated blip followers and right before the event I received her text, "better bring your camera, this location is bliptastic". And it most certainly was. They are getting married at an old vineyard overlooking acres and acres of rolling hills. It is gorgeous. It is simple. Low-key. Yet elegant and so very tasteful.

I had a ball pretending that I was a pro as I snapped photos of them rehearsing with the minister. It was a humbling experience. You can't choose the lighting at things like this and I was fighting the shadows a bit but overall, I am very happy with the photographs that I captured. My goal was to capture the emotion. Obviously bits of posing here and there but I really wanted to capture the sweet spontaneous moments. The tender moments. This is one of those moments. The bride caught my eye as they were walking up the hill and did a twirl for the camera. And I love the gesture of her fiance twirling her around as if they were dancing.

So this one is dedicated to the bride and groom to be. We are so happy for you and thank you both for letting us share these special experiences with you. And as we have been saying for the past month, "Let the parties begin"........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.