A Rare Sight

Kerrsdaddy made the dinner tonight! I suspect he was feeling a little guilty at leaving Kerr and me home alone all day with no car while he went to a colleague's house to help in his garden.

To be fair, I enjoy cooking and am at home all day so he rarely gets a chance to cook, and works fairly long hours. But it was really nice to have my dinner made for me tonight - chicken korma, pilau rice and garlic & coriander naan bread. Yum!

Kerr and I went for a walk with my mum this afternoon and stopped off for coffee and cakes in a local cafe. The rest of today was spent playing with toys, walking Fudge and dealing with an extremely horrendous exploding nappy on a very wriggly baby - yuck.

I have now settled down with a glass of wine ready for the X Factor, yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.