Fi

By Fi

Blip-Fee

It's only fair to 'pay' certain subjects for allowing me to photograph them and this lady is my first here. I think there's a certain pressure when you ask someone like this if it's ok to take their photo, because a) you don't want to take too many and b) you want to get the few that you do take, right. It soon attracted a few children who wanted a piece of it all, but I took a couple, handed my ten rupees over and went on my way.

Maybe I'll get better at this type of shot as I spend more time here. I was after all in my work clothes, so smarter than I usually would be when I'm walking around, camera poised. Maybe it wasn't the right time. Oh well this is her and her flowers - very bright and colourful. She was doing a fine job of making them into decorations, no doubt for the festivals that are taking place at the moment.

And it's Friday. Happy Blip-day to those with the red balloons and happy weekend to the rest of ya!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.