Don't Rain On My Parade!

I've had a nice day today with Mum and Dad. First we went to the town centre, to Tesco and Next. We were trying to find some sandals for me to wear by the pool and on the beach, but it was difficult because the shops have all winter stuff in now. Next had some crocs in red, blue and green. I tried a red pair on but was very insistent that I wanted blue. They didn't have my size, so Mum is going to try and get a blue pair from a different shop. I did get this Peppa Pig umbrella though - hopefully I won't need that in Mallorca, but I definitely need it here!

I am getting very picky about what I wear these days. This morning Mum tried to put the dress on me that I wore on my birthday, but I kept running away and saying "too big Mummy"! I didn't want to wear it because I trip over it when I'm playing. I would much rather wear leggings. I also specifically asked to wear my new top for holiday - "colours, holiday" I said (butterfly by Matthew Williamson no less - it was massively reduced in the sale!).

After the shops we went for lunch. I had sole goujons and chips, with plenty of "mato mato" sauce as I call it. I got it all over my hands and face but none on my clothes. Mum was very pleased, as after lunch we were going to Tyana's birthday party. There was a bouncy castle at the party, but I wasn't that keen on it. I had fun though playing on the see-saw, Tyana's beep-beep and Peppa Pig snakes n' ladders with Jake. Then when we came home I cuddled up on the sofa with Mum. It was Dad's turn to put me to bed, but I wanted Mum to do it. We sang more nursery rhymes - Humpty Dumpty, Twinkle Twinkle Little Star (which Orla is very good at), Little Bo Peep, Hey Diddle Diddle and Baa Baa Black Sheep.

Here's a video of me eating my lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.