Hoppy Days

By hoppydays

Berries

While out walking Fudge this afternoon, I noticed that all the wild berries are almost ripe. Last year, kerrsdaddy and I were walking Fudge past these berries on the evening of 8th September when my contractions started, and they now remind me of this whenever I walk past! I remember Fudge was helping himself to lots of them and he came home all covered in juice!

I must remember to come by again with a container to collect some in a couple of weeks.

Thankfully Kerr's daytime naps resumed today, and he slept for almost 3 hours over lunchtime. He must have been shattered after all the excitement of yesterday. Today for the first time, he has been walking while holding only one hand - it was only about 10 steps but it's more than he has ever wanted to do before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.