Hoppy Days

By hoppydays

Jillian

Poor quality photo today - it's the only one I took and I didn't realise it was quite so blurry until I transferred it to the computer, oops!

This morning Kerr went to the childminder for a 'settling in' morning. This is him with Jillian, when I went to pick him up. They were just back from a walk to Tesco and Lidl in the double buggy, with his new Tuesday friend, Sophie. He will go to Jillian all day every Tuesday when i go back to work in a couple of weeks.

I felt a bit nervous dropping him off there this morning, but was pleasantly surprised when i picked him up. Jillian said he got on great, didn't cry much at all and only dropped his monkey out the buggy in Tesco once! So relieved.

Jillian is very well organised and has different themes planned out for each month until next June. September is Autumn / my body. Feels so weird that Kerr is growing up and becoming a bit more independent each day!

This is also the first day ever that Kerr has not slept at all during the day. I'm hoping he resumes his daytime naps again tomorrow - please?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.